The Secret Life of plants

I wake early excited to be heading to the  Dilston Physic garden for the day. I pack my sandwiches, camera and waterproof clothes. It is going to rain. Just as I am about to leave a package arrives – a book I ordered. ‘The Secret Life of Plants’ by Peter Tompkins. It doesn’t fit with the RHS curriculum of course, but I am learning through Elaine’s stories that there might be more to plants than meets the eye. My fascinating RHS course has taught me what a plant cell looks like, but not that plants might have souls! I arrive  as the rain starts, but the garden looks just beautiful in the rain so I take out my camera. “Imagine the whole garden is a matrix” Elaine tells me..and I can see it.. connections everywhere…I find myself in the garden again today.

 

Leave a Reply

