A Gardener’s Daughter

 

A gardener’s daughter is a project blog about how I fell in love with gardening and gardens..or should I say, how I rediscovered that love. My father was a gardener for a large part of my childhood and the gardens he worked in were my playground, the plants and people of those gardens characters in my imagined stories. But the gardens of my childhood lay dormant within me for many years. Now as an artist, photographer, lecturer, mother, allotment holder and RHS horticulture student – gardens and gardening have become  both a passion and my way of finding sanity in a frenetic world.  They are also the subject of my new artwork and as always with me life and art seem hopelessly  entwined…!

Leave a Reply

